pickwera.blogg.se

Download bo peep's staff
Download bo peep's staff








download bo peep

Part 2: The Instructable (DIY guide) - just skip to Step 18 if you're in a hurry, and don't need the preamble!Īs someone who has worked in the toy industry (LEGO) / product industry (Dyson, Sugru), I saw at least two reasons why Bo's Skunk was, shall we say, 'tricky' : Part 1: Is the Backstory, and how to prototype in card, and fabric, use photos in CAD, basic 3D Printing tips.

download bo peep

The project was made possible after winning the IMechE's Alexander Graham-Bryce Award for 2020, (awarded for making a significant contribution to the encouragement of young people towards a career in engineering). This SkunkWorks Project (pun very much intended), was a nice way for me to have some fun when not working on top secret client work, and also share the steps of prototyping and sketch modelling that might help students, young professionals - and indeed, parents like myself who want to make things which they wish would exist! However, it doesn't exist as an official merchandise, so I converted it from a generic $20 RC car myself - and along the way found some interesting insights into why this was not as easy as you might think.Īs well as being a proud Dad, I work as a Creative Technologist, I've run workshops and tutorials on cardboard modelling for years and won awards for making engineering and design more accessible to people - but the fact remains most of my commercial work is great but confidential - so I can't show as much of the process as I'd like. Bo Peep in Toy Story 4 is independent, smart, kind and really great fun, so I wanted her to join our 5yo son's toy collection - alongside her awesome Skunk Mobile. A remote control car that drives a feminist angle.










Download bo peep's staff